Live In Chicago

Joan of Arc      

Live In Chicago

Release Date: May 1999

It's not really a live album, but it's certainly an experience. Four months of studio time culminate in thirteen interwoven tracks that ultimately find Tim Kinsella's inceptive lyrical style and primarily acoustic backdrop breathing comfortably alongside the band's well-documented fetish for electronic embellishment. And the album artwork? Let's just say that we'll probably never meet another group of artists who are committed enough to rebuild the sets and reenact the scenes of an obscure foreign film for the sake of an album sleeve.

  1. It's Easier To Drink On An Empty Stomach Than To Eat On A Broken Heart
  2. Who's Afraid Of Elizabeth Taylor?
  3. If It Feels / Good, Do It
  4. Live in Chicago, 1999
  5. (I'm 5 Senses) None Of Them Common
  6. Me (Plural)
  7. I'm Certainly Not Pleased With My Options For The Future
  8. When The Parish School Dismisses And The Children Running Sing
  9. Thanks For Chicago, Mr. James
  10. (In Fact I'm) Pioneering New Emotions
  11. Better De'd Than Read
  12. Sympathy For The Rolling Stones
  13. All Until The Greens Reveal Themselves At Dawn

Jade Tree
SKU: JOA0104200-CD00 ID: 65152 Catalog ID: 214 Created: 5/30/2006
Will not ship to: There are no restrictions.